Board of Directors


Jari Vilen

Chairman of the Board
Ambassador and Head of Delegation, Delegation of the European Union to the Council of Europe, Strasbourg


Argent Alltari

Director of Minister’s Cabinet, Ministry of Environment, Albania


Hasan Zuhuri Sarikaya

Undersecretary (retired), Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Turkey


Istvan Joo

Danube Region Strategy Ministerial Commissioner, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Hungary


Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta

Director, National Exposure Research Laboratory, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency


Laszlo Borbely

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Parliament of Romania, Chamber of Deputies, Romania


Laszlo Pinter

Professor and Senior Fellow, Central European University & International Institute for Sustainable Development


Marie Haga

Executive Director, Global Crop Diversity Trust, Norway


Massimo Cozzone

Senior Officer, Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea, Italy


Ryo Fujikura

Professor, Hosei University, Japan

Timo Tapani Makela

Former Director, Global and Regional Challenges, LIFE, DG Environment, European Commission

We live in deeds, not years; in thoughts, not breaths; in feelings, not in figures on a dial. We should count time by heart throbs. He most lives who thinks most, feels the noblest, acts the best.