Board of Directors

Jari Vilen

Chairman of the Board
Ambassador and Head of Delegation, Delegation of the European Union to the Council of Europe, Strasbourg

Argent Alltari

Director of Minister’s Cabinet, Ministry of Environment, Albania

Laszlo Borbely

Chairman of the Foreign Affairs Committee, Parliament of Romania, Chamber of Deputies, Romania

Massimo Cozzone

Senior Officer, Ministry for the Environment, Land and Sea, Italy

Ryo Fujikura

Professor, Hosei University, Faculty of Humanity and Environment, Japan

Istvan Joo

Danube Region Strategy Ministerial Commissioner, Ministry of Foreign Affairs and Trade, Hungary

Timo Tapani Makela

Former Director, Global and Regional Challenges, LIFE, DG Environment, European Commission; Senior Advisor to the Finnish Innovation Fund (Sitra), Finland

Jennifer Orme-Zavaleta

Director, National Exposure Research Laboratory, U.S. Environmental Protection Agency Office of Research and Development, USA

Laszlo Pinter

Professor and Senior Fellow, Central European University and International Institute for Sustainable Development

Hasan Zuhuri Sarikaya

Undersecretary (retired), Ministry of Environment and Forestry, Turkey 

Because things are the way they are, things will not stay the way they are.

Bertolt Brecht